2020 LET FREEDOM RING CELEBRATION CHOIR


Register here to audition for the LET FREEDOM RING CELEBRATION CHOIR that will perform in the Kennedy Center Concert Hall on Monday, January 20, 2020 for the Let Freedom Ring King holiday concert.


REHEARSALS

Tuesday, January 14 | 7:00-9:30pm

Wednesday, January 15 | 7:00-9:30pm

Thursday, January 16 | 7:00-9:30pm

Friday, January 17 | 7:00-9:30pm

DAY OF PERFORMANCE

10:00am CALL | 6:00pm PERFORMANCE


REPERTOIRE: TBA


This performance, jointly presented by Georgetown University and the Kennedy Center, will be webstreamed live on the Kennedy Center's website.


Click here to see the 2019 Let Freedom Ring Celebration Concert featuring Audra McDonald and Brian Stokes Mitchell.


Register below to be considered for our upcoming NEWorks performance opportunities. And check back here periodically for project updates.

ANDREA BOCELLI IN CONCERT


Register here to audition to sing with the NEWorks Voices of America Choir for the ANDREA BOCELLI WORLD TOUR CONCERT at Capitol One Arena on Sunday, December 15, 2020.


REHEARSALS

Sunday, November 10 | 3:00-6:00pm

Sunday, November 17 | 3:00-6:00pm

Wednesday, November 20 | 7:00-10:00pm

FSunday, November 24 | 3:00-6:00pm

Sunday, December 1 | 3:00-6:00pm

Wednesday, December 4 | 3:00-6:00pm

Sunday, December 8 | 3:00-6:00pm


DAY OF PERFORMANCE: Sunday December 15

1:00pm CALL | 8:00pm PERFORMANCE


REPERTOIRE: TBA


NOTE: Vocalists must have extensive choral experience and should be comfortable singing classical music, including music in multiple languages. 

TAYLOR MAC'S "HOLIDAY SAUCE"

CALLING ALL SENIOR VOCALISTS, 55 years of age and older


Register to audition for Taylor Mac's "Holiday Sauce" production, set to take place at the John F. Kennedy for the Performing Arts on Thursday, December 12, 2019. Auditionees must have singing experience, a good work ethic, a bubbly personality, and an ability to learn and execute simple dance moves and blocking!


PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

  • Wednesday, December 11 | 4:30-8:30pm
  • Thursday, December 12 | 1:00-10:00pm